Eta Sigma Phi Welcomes Three New Chapters

Home » Members » New Members » Eta Sigma Phi Welcomes Three New Chapters

By Aeger on May 23, 2017.

New chapters at Augustana University (S. Dakota), the University of Virginia, and Houston Baptist University inducted students into the society this spring–again testifying to the geographic and institutional diversity of our association.  Thanks are owed to Jaclyn Lund and Prof. Sara Myers at the University of Virginia, Prof. Rocki Wentzel and John Klecker at Augustana, and Prof. Steven Jones at Houston Baptist.  The new chapter designations are Iota Omega, Kappa Alpha, and Kappa Beta at Virginia, Augustana, and Houston Baptist respectively.

The total number of chapters of Eta Sigma Phi is now 194, although 53 of these are inactive.  We are represented in 42 states and the District of Columbia.  Only Alaska, Hawaii, Kansas, Maine, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, and North Dakota are lacking active chapters.  The petition of Bates College in Lewiston, ME was approved at the 2017 convention, and we hope to see a new chapter begin there in the next year.

Over 1000 members were inducted into the society during the 2016-17 academic year to date.